I’m Just Saying

I’m just trying to get to the root
Get to the nitty gritty
This is not going to be simple
Definitely  not pretty
 
Now we have injustice
And crimes alike
But we are thinking so small
Blinded by spite
 
You see the problem
And speak out against it
Like a man doing robbery
But never wonder why he did it
 
Then again your thinking to small
Your just not comprehending
“why would he do that”
You say he’s crazy not pretending
 
Yes the man tried to steal money
And you think he’s lazy “get a job, you bum.”
Really he’s out here strugglin
Trying to feed the baby
 
If the system wasn’t corrupt
There would be no need
You know that system
Yeah, that’s your government
 
They set all your rules
Make you pay all your fees
Now think about it
No not small, the big picture
 
Who asked for these rules?
Cause we all hate’em
We hate the state of the states
But don’t debate’em
We should stage a coup
Over throw and replace’em
 
Change these old rules
To keep up with the new
Instead of conforming to old laws
How about we bring in some new
Follow laws written by many
And not a few
 
I’m tired of being bullied
By MY government
I’m tired of standing Idle
I can use my words
But don’t make me grab my rifle.

I’m Just Saying

I’m just trying to get to the root
Get to the nitty gritty
This is not going to be simple
Definitely  not pretty

Leave a comment